Directory

Directory

Directory

Tammy Stephenson, PhD, FAND

Professor
Department Chair

(859) 257-2353 tammy.stephenson@uky.edu 202 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506-0054

Makenzie Barr-Porter, PhD, RDN, LD

Director of Undergraduate Certificate in Food Systems and Hunger Studies
Assistant Professor

(859) 257-1573 makenzie.barr@uky.edu 212 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Sandra Bastin, PhD, RDN, LD

Extension Professor

(859) 218-6739 sbastin@uky.edu 121 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Lauren Batey, MS, RDN

Program Coordinator II

859-218-5081 lauren.batey@uky.edu 222 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Dawn Brewer, PhD, RDN, LD

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor

(859) 257-1661 dawn.brewer@uky.edu 209C Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Rachel Bryant

Program Coordinator II: Teaching Kitchen Operations and Food Systems Coordinator

859-218-9128 rachel.bryant@uky.edu 121 Funkhouser Building 160 Funkhouser Drive Lexington, KY 40506-0054

Anna Cason, RDN

Senior Extension Associate

(859) 562-1693 AnnaMCason@uky.edu 206E Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506-0054

Liz Combs, EdD, MS, RDN, LD

Director of the Accelerated Coordinated Program (ACP) in Dietetics
Assistant Professor

(859) 257-9209 liz.marshall@uky.edu 209-A2 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Emily DeWitt, MS, RDN, LD

Lecturer

(859) 257-5135 emily.dewitt@uky.edu 206H Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Kyle Flack, PhD, RDN, LD

Assistant Professor

(859)-257-4351 kyle.flack@uky.edu 118 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Luisyana Gamboa, MS, CN

Director of Community Outreach

859-857-1031 luisyana.gamboa@uky.edu 119 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506-0054

Alison Gustafson, PhD, MPH, RDN, LD

Professor

(859) 257-1309 alison.gustafson@uky.edu 206G Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Jessica Houlihan, MPH, MSPAS, PA-C

Lecturer

(859) 257-7796 jaberr0@uky.edu 210 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Courtney Luecking, PhD, MPH, RDN, LD

Assistant Extension Professor

(859) 257-9047 courtney.luecking@uky.edu 206F Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Christa Mayfield, MS

Research Administrative Coordinator

859-218-3933 christa.mayfield@uky.edu 308 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Madilyne McDonald, MA, RDN, LDN

Coordinator/Registered Dietitian

(859) 218-3217 madilyne.mcdonald@uky.edu 206D Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Heather Norman-Burgdolf, PhD

Associate Extension Professor

(859) 257-7480 heather.norman@uky.edu 206-G Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Nasreen Omran, MS, RDN, LD

Program Coordinator I

859-218-2725 nasreen.omran@uky.edu 209-B1 Funkhouser Builiding Lexington, KY 40506

Faith Yi Park

Staff Support Associate I

859-257-3800 faithyipark@uky.edu 204 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506-0054

Julie Plasencia, PhD, RDN

Associate Professor, Director of the Didactic Program

(859) 257-4146 julieplasencia@uky.edu 209-B2 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Kelsie Potter

Senior Academic Advisor

(859) 218-6982 kelsie.potter@uky.edu 206-J Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Whitney Rogers

Budget Officer

(859) 257-7750 whitney.g.rogers@uky.edu 202 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506

Aaron Schwartz, MBA, MS, RDN, LD

Lecturer
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Dietetic Internship Director

(859) 218-3308 aschwartz113@uky.edu 206H Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506-0054

Contact Information

Dr. Tammy J. Stephenson, PhD, FAND
Department Chair & Professor

202 Funkhouser Building Lexington, KY 40506-0054

+1 (859) 257-3800

tammy.stephenson@uky.edu